11024616_1573014779641898_7703192672092540426_n

TATAY (Father)-
He’s the pillar of our strength
A man of few words
Tough but with a gentle heart

NANAY (Mother)-
Our beam of light; our comfort
In the darkest paths
She is always there to guide

BROTHER-
The one who always listens
Kind but he could fight
With him my fears subside

SISTER-
She is the breath of fresh air
The youngest of three
Full of possibilities

Meanwhile, I-
Half crazy, half sane
Half evil, half kind
But one thing’s for sure
My family is my life


napo2016button1

DAY 2:  Today, I challenge you to write a poem that takes the form of a family portrait. You could write, for example, a stanza for each member of your family. You could also find an actual snapshot of your family and write a poem about it, spending a little bit of time on each person in the picture. You don’t need to observe any particular form or meter. Happy writing!

Read more 2016 NaPoWriMo entries here!