michaela-sagatova-new-beginning-at-the-ends-of-the-earth

On a moonlit night, I stood by the balcony of what seemed like the bitter end of the world. A baggage of misfortune and mistake rest beside me and there is a lump on my throat that I can’t breathe. Tears gathered in the rim of my eyes as my past replayed a deafening mock and there’s no one— there’s not a soul to hold these shaking hands. So I looked up to find the star-speckled sky, those thousands and millions of shimmering lights. I looked up and finally realize that the night was made to make the stars shine bright.

At the darkest ends
Stars guide my wandering soul
Off to a new start

© 2017 Maria. All Rights Reserved.

 


In response to dVerse’s Tuesday Poetics: New Beginnings and  and MindLoveMisery’s Menagerie’s Heeding Haiku: New Beginnnings.

Tending the bar for Poet’s Pub today is Mish with a treat for us all- eight visual inspiration from various artists! I chose the artwork by  Michaela Sagatova – “New Beginnings At The Ends Of The Earth” because I simply love the night and everything beyond the night sky. ❤

Head over here to join the fun:

dverse