background-black-cigarette-girl-favim-com-3331113

Magdalene

Hands slithered from behind
A soft whisper to his ears
“How about a touch for a dime?”
Her breaths travelled to his nape
Lights off, dress undone
Moans filled the autumn air
Eyes closed, he thought of heaven
Eyes closed, she saw hell

© 2016 Maria. All Rights Reserved.

Image Source: Favim


Written for November Notes hosted by two lovely and awesome writers, my dearie Rosema of A Reading Writer and Sarah of Heartstring Eulogies. Come, join the musical fun! 😀

Music Prompt for Day 3: The Other Side of Paradise by Glass Animals. I’ve never heard of Glass Animals before but I’m glad to have found this band! 😀 This one is also inspired by a prostitute’s story. I originally wrote “her children” instead of “hell” in my last line but the other side of paradise to her could be hell.

november-notes-4

