tumblr_n4hdhtb3xp1su85gro1_500

GIF source: Wordstuck

 Dadirri means inner, deep listening and quiet, still awareness. It is a ‘tuning in’ experience with the specific aim to come to a deeper understanding of the beauty of nature. Dadirri recognizes the inner spirit that calls us to reflection and contemplation of the wonders of all God’s creation. Within a deep silence we attempt to find the inner self, the perfect peace and the experience of God embracing us.

 

Beneath the sycamore tree, I rest
Amid the leaves of vivid browns, my nest
Listening to the buzzing bees
Unshackling the day’s worries and quests

The blue bird sings with the summer breeze
My heart and soul was put at ease
Calm and serene as the cerulean sky
Marveling the symphony of the trees

I stretched my hands way up high
Watched the herons glide and fly
Breathed the cool and crisp morning air
Ignored the seconds passing by

Like idle rabbits and untamed hares
I lay, in peace, my troubles and prayers
Letting go of my doubts and nightmares
A new beginning, the day declares


Poetry Form: A Quatrain in chain rhyme (aaba, bbcb, ccdc, dddd).

 a-to-z

Read more 2016 A to Z Challenge entries here!

