11081395_10206233843226472_6210694515686950352_n

I used to be a modern-day warrior
A brawler in life, my own knight and shinning armor
A deviant at heart and a pensive thinker
Proud of my craft, I’m a real big dreamer.

But what is this? Feels like I’m in a cage.
Living a mediocre life and not as a sage
This is neither me, nor my comfort zone
All my guts and ardor, where have I thrown?

I used to be playful and ardent
In things that I do and things that I’ve chosen
Now my soul is foiled and barren
This is tragic, when did this happen?

I yearn I could unearth my long gone spirit
The fire of my will to bring out my zenith
For at the end of my long-winding road waits
A genuine bliss for the things that I’ve made.


This is in response to The Daily Post prompt, The Great Pretender.

Are you full of confidence or have you ever suffered from Imposter Syndrome? Tell us all about it.

I’ve scribbled this poem on a note a year ago when I was feeling lost. I really missed writing that time and I’ve got a job that doesn’t require such thing. I know, how cruel could that be!? Anyway, I don’t think I suffered from Imposter Syndrome (thank heavens!) but I guess I could relate this to the time where my confidence sank to zero. It was awful.

But gladly, I got back on track and created this blog. So now, I’m a happy girl! Have a great day everyone. 😉

