Artwork by Ilya Kuvshinov
Artwork by Ilya Kuvshinov

When her head is buried halfway into your neck and you feel the warm of her breath seep into your skin, you kiss her forehead softly,  eyes closed but you feel her arms tight around you and know she‘s smiling. The feeling,  is probably the best one out there.  -Unknown

Meanwhile, in a parallel universe…

Her head nestled on your shoulder, long soft fingers traveled the crook of your neck, and behind those closed eyes you knew what’s next—or so you thought. For just like a thief that crept on your sleep, you didn’t see it coming. You let an initial gasp of pain escape as she lunged and sank her teeth into the depths of your flesh while her lips sealed the skin of your throat. She gurgled and slurped your blood now soured by greed as your neck bone crushed under her teeth. Lethargy sets in and you could feel your life draining away. Her eyes remained closed at first, drinking you in; then they opened. She froze rigid, her mouth clenched and her eyelids squeezed tighter. Slowly, a single tear fell and her eyes widened in horror. It was the longest silence you’ve ever had and the loudest voice you’ve ever heard.

“Noooooooooo!” she screamed.

And that feeling is probably the worst one out there.


It’s been more than a week of endless workload and more than a week of literature drought. I haven’t written anything since then and I wish I could just spend one whole day with this blog. This mental exhaustion is dragging me down and I would give anything just to vanish for a few second and find my inner peace. 😦

Anyway here’s a quick post that I wanted to share. I read this one from Berlin-artparasites, one of the literature pages that I follow on Facebook. The artwork was beautiful and so was the caption. While reading, I couldn’t help but twist the lovely tale and gave it a bitter end (probably because I was feeling worn-out and crazy).

