FF 3

Once again I lay in the comfort of the leaves across the prickly green grass, staring at the moonlight. My thoughts sit in the endless sky and wanders through a song of enchantment.

“Why am I here?”

The wind blows softly, sending a shiver gliding down the length of my spine. I stretch my hands, trying to embrace the night. This battle between sanity and madness leaves me tired and weary. I close my eyes as I listen to the wind playing celestial symphonies to my ears while the branches bent downwards.

“I hear you. I’m just a little girl after all.”

Word Count: 102


Better late than never! Here’s for Friday Fictioneers’ weekly prompt.

Friday Fictioneers s a weekly writing challenge hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields where a photo is used as a prompt for a piece of fiction using 100 words or less.

Enjoy more stories here.

