I remember a girl I once knew. She’s a kind and gentle one, almost too good to be true. She loves her family more than anyone else and her friends more than herself. She treats everyone nicely and have such strong faith in God. I‘ve always admired her, envy her even for I know I can never have a heart as pure as hers. I almost couldn’t believe we’d be very good friends and it’s something that I’ll forever be grateful with.

I remember all our dreams, all those genuine wishes of a beautiful future and even the crazy, far-fetched ones. All those innocent dreams we marvel that the stars in the night sky bear witness– the lives we‘re gonna live, the jobs we’re gonna have, person we’re gonna be, and the love we’re gonna find.

Love. Love is something I am yet to understand but it is something that I am glad she has found. I could still remember her first smile as a woman in love and her tears as her heart broke into pieces. I couldn’t be any more proud seeing her battle the fears and doubts of falling in love. She made me believe in second chances, a chance to allow yourself be happy again.

Then came her knight in shinning armor. Everybody knows how much he loves her. It, too, was quite a wait and I admire him for that. My hopeless romantic in a nutshell celebrates in delight as these two love birds sealed their promise of love.

 

I wish you well on your day 1 Mr. and Mrs. Ladera and to the days onwards. Sorry Ritch. There is a myriad of memories and feelings that words cannot condense and it‘s somewhat frustrating that I cannot say this to you myself. I’m afraid I‘ve never been a good friend enough because lately I haven’t seen neither your smiles nor your tears. Unlike before, I know nothing about anything anymore. I hope you forgive me and I hope know that I love you. Always. It breaks my heart not being able to hug you on your special day. I missed so many things yesterday, most of all, I missed seeing how happy you are. I promise, though, to see you through your happily ever after from now on. God bless you and JJ. 😥 ❤


Credits to Ralph Piezas for taking these photos. Beautiful. Thank you.

