FFfAW 2

The birds sang and the sun embraced the crowd with warmth and welcome. He was pacing slowly as he marvel the beauty of what nature has to offer when he heard a familiar voice calling out his name.

“Jaaaaaaays! Hurry! Look! God, this place is beyond beautiful.”

He looked around and found her at the center of the hanging bridge across the towering waterfalls. It’s Ella. She was eagerly watching the teeming waters; her eyes glisten in delight as she gave him her sweetest smile that took his breath away.

“Jaaaaaays. I love it! This is the best birthday ever!” Ella screamed as she gave him a bear hug. “Hey brave man, I know you’re afraid of heights, come on hold my hand.”

He looked into her eyes and thought, “One day, when I am a braver man, I will tell you how I feel and ask you to be mine. But until that day, I’m your bestfriend.”

Their hands then interlocked and for just a fleeting moment, a tiny wisp of time, he wondered if she, too, was in love with him.


Here’s for the Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers challenge. This week’s photo prompt is provided by Etol Bagam. If you’d like to view other entries, click the little blue frog below:

