Richard Montanari - Rosary Girls

Love at first sight– if I were to describe Rosary Girls in a phrase. I effortlessly fell in love with the book and eventually with the author at first glance. Smart, complex, fierce, gripping— this mind-haunting, thought-provoking, and heart-pounding book got it all.

I have always been fascinated by whodunits with detectives, serial killers and madman in the plot. Being my first Richard Montanari book, I had thought of it, at first, to be sacrilegious enough for me to read and my friends might tag me as an atheist if they see me with it (just like some friends did when they saw me reading Dan Brown’s Da Vinci Code). But it didn’t turn out that way. I was pleased to find a clever tale with no efforts of overstretching the story for effects behind that vile cover, and a dénouement that didn’t disappoint. The duo, Detective Kevin Byrne and Jessica Balzano got themselves a case that led them to a wild-goose chase and I was left guessing until the very end. The religious slant of the motive behind the killings is intriguing enough and just when I thought I had it figured out, another clue would come along to peter out my suspicions.

Whenever I’m asked for a great book, this is one of the books I always recommend. One could certainly enjoy it and challenge their deductive reasoning and perception. With a disturbing title and byzantine tale ingeniously put together in one novel, it’ll certainly leave you haunted and edgy until the very last page.

Click here for the book summary and more reviews.

